The association has its own quarterly magazine, 'DEBAT'. This political science magazine is released four times per year and, most importantly is written 'for' and 'by' students. On top of that, DEBAT also has it's own website, on which weekly articles are published. The magazine is composed of a variety of articles, from opinion-pieces to columns to book reviews. It also features regular interviews with high-profile people in the acadmic or political world. The magazine also keeps you up-to-date on the various committee activities through articles written by the committee members themselves. DEBAT offers the ideal opportunity for SPIL members to improve their writing and those that may have journalistic ambitions. By writing articles, taking interviews and editing, committee members can gain the experience required for such ambitions. 


Rick van den Brink

Committe members:

Contact information:

Rick van den Brink

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.



Your name
Geen naam

Your email
Geen (geldige) email

Geen bericht.

Invalid Input


Autoverzekering vergelijken
Energie vergelijken
  LOGGGO logo wit blauw Copy3x



Opening hours

Openings hours
Leiden and The Hague
Monday 10:00-17:00
Tuesday* 10:00-17:00
Wednesday 10:00-17:00
Thursday 13:00-17:00
Friday 10:00-17:00
Weekend Closed
 * Op donderdag heeft het bestuur tot 13:00 vergadering
On Thursday the room is closed due weekly boardmeetings until 13:00